Advisory Board

Our Advisory Board

Erika Mann

I have a holistic approach to my work. My activities in international politics, trade and industry have been permeated by my commitments to social and humanitarian issues. Speaking German, English, Spanish and French has enabled me to gain intercultural competence. I support the Erika-Mann basic school in Berlin, as well as working with the Art of Living Foundation, where I deepened my experience in international crisis management. Before being a member of the European Parliament (1994-2009) I ran my own IT-consultancy (Philtech) and obtained a degree of educational science at the University of Hannover and a MA in philosophy and further education.
  • Non-resident fellow at the Atlantic Council
  • Director of the International Association for Human Values
  • Member of the Board of the Ethics and Business World Forum

Niranjan Deva Adithya

Member of the European Parliament and the Vice Chairman of the Committee on Overseas Development of the European Parliament Former president European Chamber of Indian Commerce.

Dr. Narendra S. Bhatt

Mumbai, India Consultant – Ayurvedic Research & Industry, Private Clinical Practice in Mumbai
{34 Years}
  • Member, Ayurvedic Pharmacopoeia Committee, Dept. of AYUSH, Ministry of Health, Govt. of India (2006-)
  • Member, Governing Body, Central Council for Research in Ayurveda & Siddha {CCRAS}
  • Govt. of India (2001-2003) ( 2007-2009)
  • Member, Advisory Board, International Collaboration for Research in Ayurved; High Power Body headed by Dr. Mashelkar under AYUSH
  • Member, Working Group for Research in Dept. of ISM & H, Govt. of India, Delhi
  • Expert Observer, Indo-US workshop on “ Traditional Indian System Medicine Research “, Dept..of ISM & H, Govt. of India, Delhi, 2003
  • Intellectual Conclave on Traditional Medicine Program, WHO – SEARO, New Delhi, March, 2003
  • Member, Scientific Committee, Indian Herbal Pharmacopoeia, Indian Drug Manufacturers Association
  • [IDMA], 1997 onwards
  • Member, Ayurvedic Sub-Committee, CHEMEXCIL, 2003.
  • Legal & Technical Committee of Ayurvedic Drug Manufacturers Association

‘BHARAT BHISHAK RATNA’ by Academy of Ayurved, Madras for “outstanding performance to develop their systems in the state’’ at the hands of Shri Venkatraman, former President of India in presence of His Holiness Shankaracharya of Kanchi Shri. Jayendra Saraswati (January 22nd, 1995)
‘AYURVEDA SCHOLAR Of THE YEAR’ at the hands of Dr. C. P. Thakur, Minister of Health, Govt. of India in presence of Dr. Murli Manohar Joshi, Union Home Minister & Trustee, Shree Gyan Kalyan Datavya Nyas, Delhi in the memory of Late Vaidya Bhuvan Chandra Joshi (March 24th, 2001)

Ram Labhaya Lakhina

He is the Founder and Executive President of The Netherlands India Chamber of Commerce and Trade (NICCT) and also serves as a Chairman of the Mahatma Gandhi Memorial Foundation.

In January of 2009 he became the recipient of the Pravasi Bharatiya Samman award conferred on him by the President of India, Her Excellency Pratibha Patil, in acknowledgement of his exceptional and meritorious contribution in the field of community service.

In September of 2009 he was bestowed upon the Royal honorary title Knight in the Order of Orange-Nassau, by Her Majesty Queen Beatrix of the Netherlands, for his special merits to society in the field of cultural and economic relations between India and Netherlands.
Share by: